Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love this bread and have made it several times. I use Pillsbury thin crust pizza dough and it makes this a very quick and easy meal! I spread olive oil on the dough, then sprinkle the italian seasonings, cover with the cheese an pepperoni and roll it up. After brushing the top of the roll with egg white, I top with onion flakes and more italian seasonings! It smells delicious as it bakes and is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feb2772
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Excellent! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feb2772

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Just don't make it in advance, it is best served hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Nice outcome. Used the Ricardo's Pizza Crust recipe and added a little bit of tomato sauce. My husband loves bread and pizza so this was a great combo. When I made it a second time I just used some refrigerated biscuits for the dough and we had little individual rolls. Also ran out of shredded cheese, but used string cheese and that worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I've made this recipe 3 times now and it has come out great each time. I use the recipe "Pizza Dough 1" from this site instead of frozen. The first 2 times I added Italian Herbs and Spices to the dough but the kids weren't crazy so this time I made a kid version with no spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The flavor of this was just ok=( I don't know why we didn't like it. I did everything exactly like the recipe stated and still didn't have great results. The bread was over cooked on the outside and not done enough on the inside. It seamed like a lot of bread with little filling to me. I'm sorry, but I won't be making this one again=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made my own bread for this and we all loved it, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The bread (used pillsbury french loaf) was WAY too sweet for the recipe. The bread in the middle never really got finished cooking- I left it in the oven about ten more minutes trying to get the bread in the middle done but that made the top of it too dark. There was too much bread in the recipe anyway. The italian seasoning was overwhelming.. way too much of that as well. This was not at all what I expected. We did not enjoy this at all and I do not plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wow, really good! I made my own bread dough, then followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it - it was a big hit. Re-heated nicely the next day for lunch. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States