Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Once your bread is thawed, this takes only minutes to make. I am glad that I checked on it before the 40 minutes because mine was golden brown and perfectly cooked in only 25. Four of us had 1 loaf gone in less than 10 minutes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I make this but when I do I cube up ham, Salami and use all kinds of slice olives, then saute it all in italian seasonings and garlic. After its cooled I toss it with parm and Mozzerella, place in the bread dough and roll and then bake. Comes out delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
i used a 1 lb frozen bread dough and followed another reviewer's idea to cook the pepperoni first in the microwave and blot the extra grease. it turned out amazing and not greasy at all!! one note, it only had to cook for 25 mins. hubby loved it so much we had it two days in a row ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anah Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Awesome, I didn't use the frozen loaf of bread but used Pillsbury pizza dough because that's what I had in the house. I followed the rest of the recipe and served it with a small bowl of marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy.Of course I changed a few things to make it even easier. I made two batches but I used the pillsbury pizza dough for both. When I just followed the recipe, the bread was a bit dry. For my second batch I brushed some sauce on the inside of the dough and after it was rolled, more on the outside. I thought it was much more moist but not really saucy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe could not be simplier and always gets rave reviews! The beauty of this is that you can fill it with anything to suite your family's tastes. I like to serve this with a side of marinara sauce for dipping~YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I used this recipe but substituted the bread for the premade Pillsbury pizza crust. Perfect stromboli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I ended up making three in one day. Family said they liked it better than delivered pizza. I used french bread dough from a tube. Rolled it out and sprinkled dried italian herbs and garlic powder. Then sprinkled on parmesan cheese followed by turkey pepperoni and grated mozzarella cheese. Rolled it up and lightly brushed it with olive oil, dried italian herbs and very small sprinkling of kosher salt. After it was cooked, dipped slices in marinara sauce. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I thought this was pretty good and my husband thought it was all right. Because it is so similar to a calzone, I think I will just stick with the calzone and add some more ingredients in it. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States