Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I added a little pizza sauce over the whole thing before rolling. Messy but my kids & hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So easy and so so yummy. I served with leftover jarred pasta sauce and some ranch dressing. The whole family enjoyed even the kids. This was my first time using frozen pizza dough, and I really liked it. The outside was crispy and the inside was soft and chewy!!! Will make this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This bread is awesome!!! I used regular pepperoni because I couldn't find turkey but would have loved to use it. I forgot about the egg so didn't do that step but I doubt it made a difference. I took it to work and it was gone in 20min and everyone was asking for more, definitely a huge hit!!! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glasswalker
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was amazing and very easy to make. I did make a few changes/additions. I used the Pilsbury thin crust pizza dough and brushed the dough with about 1/2 of pizza sauce, also added some green peppers and mushrooms. It was done in about 25 minutes and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glasswalker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very simple and tasty, although working with dough is not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The only thing I can really think of that I would do differently is to put some sauce into the roll. It did need to be dipped so everyone ended up with their own little bowl of pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years! The last time I used the French Bread recipe from this site and it was even better. I spread the pepperoni between paper towels and place a weight on top (usually a cook book) and let sit for about 1/2 hr. to absorb some of the grease. I have also subbed thin slices of cooked eggplant for the pepperoni for vegetarians and the meat eaters have gobbled that up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This recipe has been in our family for about 26 years. Im one of 4 children and It was always our favorite meal to make as a family. If you have young kids, participating in this together is half the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Versatile, easy, and delicious! This was fun to put together and really good with a variety of pizza "toppings". We also served it with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was very tasty! I did use a tiny bit of olive oil in place of the egg on the dough and added a bit of garlic! I did an egg wash on the dough once it was rolled up and it turned out a perfect golden brown! Wish I could've taken a picture but we dug in to quickly! We dipped it in pizza sauce! Will make again, had a great flavor. My hubs was a bit skeptical of there being no sauce on it but he was very pleased with the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States