Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I also brushed the top with egg and added garlic powder and oregano. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This came out fantastic as written! My picky children had second and third helpings!!! A must have for football Sunday's! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is very similar to the Pepperoni Bread I have made for years. I recommend grinding the pepperoni in a food processor rather than using the round slices (the loaf rolls easier and makes a nicer presentation when the bread is sliced). My recipe is a little bit more simple; I use the frozen bread dough but I brush the rolled dough on the inside with a minced garlic paste before the main ingredients are added and just use pepperoni and shredded provolone cheese, roll the dough lengthwise (from the long side) and brush the loaf with egg to get a nice golden, shiny finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nmissant
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Used Pillsbury dough that you roll out (the only difference) and it was good. Think using regular bread dough would be better! Dipped it in pizza sauce after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I used the thawed bread dough. I brushed with the egg, but I don't know why..?? I just did it because it said to. (I don't cook) But this is so easy that even I can do it. I used ham, turkey, pepperoni, and salami for the meat and used sharp cheddar, pepper jack, and parmesan cheese. I layered them all, rolled it up. Seam on bottom and baked for about 35 min. I did spray a little pam olive oil on the top and sprinkled a little garlic salt before it went into the oven. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I make this often, everybody loves it. I buy the fresh pizza dough at the grocery store. Last time for a party I made buffalo chicken bread.....huge hit!! soak diced cooked chicken cutlets in buffalo sauce, and mixed cheddar, jack and mozzarella cheese and make the same way as the pepperoni bread....awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good! My son and I added a little garlic powder to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this with the Pilsbury French loaf and it was great! Only took 20 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband looooved this and I was pretty happy about it as well. I used pizza dough I had in my fridge already and baked for 25 minutes. Fantastic. Next time I will try it with bread dough, if I can find some frozen stuff anywhere. The store I regularly go to does not carry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a hit with my kids and I made it once without the cheese and the kids didnt even notice. Much better for the budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States