Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Awesome dish! I have been meaning to rate and review this for some time now, only just now got around to it. This makes the BEST sandwiches! The only way I changed this was to add onions. I make my sandwiches using french bread,the meat, onions and peppers, slap on a piece of provolone cheese, stick it under the broiler long enough to melt the cheese and then use a dressing of sour cream and horseradish...It is to die for.. Thanks for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This recipe is sooooo good. Made exactly as stated. It was quite spicy so cut down on the peppers if you don't like too much heat. This recipe is a true "keeper". Also, many thanks to the reviewer who said to make quesadillas with the leftovers. They were the best quesidillas we ever had. We spread tortillas with low fat, canned re-fried beans then topped with beef mixture (including chopped peppers) and topped with cheese then folded over and pan fried till golden and put in oven while the others were being prepared. Served with sour cream, salsa and homemade guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This recipe made the best sandwiches possible. Everyone loved it. The juice is spicy, so I put it and the peppers in a separate bowl for those who wanted it. We used french rolls, covered the meat with grilled mushrooms and onions, topped it off with Jack Cheese and grilled it under the broiler. YUMMMMY! Don't pass this recipe up. Its a winner. Teresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
WOW - so simple and so delicious! This has to be one of the easiest and tastiest crock pot recipes I've made on this site! What's great about it too is it's very inexpensive and makes a lot. I used minced garlic from the jar and added about 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar to cut heat a bit and cover more of the roast. I also added two vidalia onions that I quarted and added half way through cooking. I cooked this on low for 8 hours and the smell was heavenly. We served this on toasted hoagie rolls with provolone cheese. Everyone loved it! Thanks Joyce for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is a weekly staple at my house. Since only my husband and I eat this (it's too spicy for my 4 year old), I only buy a 1 pound roast (and it's usually an arm roast because we are picky about fat). I do not use the garlic, but I do add a package of McCormick AuJus and 1 cup of water one hour before serving. Also, before adding the mixture, remove roast from crockpot, shred and then put it back in. I cook it on high for 3 hours and low for about 6 hours. I love it and I'm not a big roast eater. It is always so tender, no knife needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I found this recipe for my mother, who was looking for something good,quick and easy to make with a chuck roast. This definitely fit the bill! Some may find the "kick" of the pepperoncinis a little too sharp, but no complaints in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
OMG AMAZING! I used a 12oz jar of pepperoncini, added 1 1/2c beef broth, and some dry onion flakes. Served on hoagie buns, lightly buttered, topped w/ the beef, onions, some juice (from the crock pot), and sliced cheese. We broiled it for apprx 3 minutes and then topped w/ lettuce. AWESOME! A hit with everyone! Thanks for sharing this great GREAT recipe Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This is one of the best roast recipes I've tried in a long time. The pepperoncini gave the meat such a fabulous taste. Like others, I made this into sandwiches. I used provolone and bread rolls and popped it under the broiler for a few minutes These make the best sandwiches!! Thanks for sharing this JOYCE...it's a gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I had a little trouble finding pepperoncinis at first but finally found them in the pickle asile. My family really loves this recipe. My daughters both work at grocery stores and have taken this to work with them when they have potlucks, one of the butchers commented he had never enjoyed a roast as much as he did this one. Thanks Joyce for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This tasted just like a regular roast to me? I mean it was good but that special flavor everyone is raving about was missing?? What did I do wrong? I followed the directions exactly! No one in my family thought it was out of the ordinary. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States