Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Provolone and horseradish sauce are the perfect accompaniments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent. Better with time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My son hates everything, but loves to sit and eat pepperoncinis right out of the jar. Naturally this looked right up his alley! Soooooo easy and delicious. He asks for it once a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. We make it for dinner one night and then have leftovers for sandwiches, quesadillas, or even to top salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erykakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
SOOOOO good!!!!! I added a little jalapeno at the end and around half time I added onion. Such a delicious flavor with the additives. Boyfriend raved about this, so that means it was truly great!!! What makes it better.... it's so easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I add some sliced onions, and some beef broth to keep the flavors from getting to spicy (never really had that problem, but with little ones i want to make sure). Delish!! I have tried it frozen out of the freezer and thawed and browned, didn't really matter either way. I tend to use whatever garlic I have on hand, powder or fresh just minced up. Making this for dinner tomorrow again, bought an extra large roast and using the leftovers for taco's later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
One of my Wife's favorite slow cooker meals. We use the sandwich sliced pepperoncinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved this.. I like to brown the meat a couple of minutes each side for a few minutes before pitting in the crock pot? Was worried that this would be spicy but it wasn't ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Upchurch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was great! I added 1 packet of Italian salad dressing mix (for approx 5 lbs of chuck roast) and approx 1/3 no salt added beef broth. Also, since the amount of roast I had was more than what the recipe called for, I added approx 24 ounces of pepperocinis. Slow cooked it on low for 9 hours. Used the shredded roast for sandwiches with sauted mushrooms and onions and melted provolone cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I have made this twice now. I don't use the garlic but I add a full ripe jalapeno and add potatoes, carrots, and onion as well. The meat has a spicy kick but is not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States