Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
High marks for simplicity and big flavor. This is going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Heard Rooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I always add 1/2 bottle of light beer to the pepper juice and a little worcestershire. Make as above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
So yummy & easy! Just 3 ingredients! Rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boboizma
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
After making this almost regularly I feel like I should review it. A lot of people have their own special way to make this, it seems. I don't think it's necessary to add or change a thing! To make it even easier, I don't even dice up the garlic and put it into the beef. I've added a few garlic cloves to the juice from the pepperoncinis and called it good a few times and it's just as delicious. Ingenious and easy - which is great for a gluten-free family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was like so many other reviews have said- amazing! The flavor was excellent and even if the taste had been a four-star, the simplicity of this recipe alone would have bumped it to a five. As it is, no bumping necessary. We kept it simple and served it over french rolls we'd buttered and broiled with provolone. After 8 hours I pulled the roast out to rest for about 5 mins then sliced/shredded it and threw it back into the crockpot for awhile. It made it even juicier without being overly liquidy. I'm planning to use the leftovers in a quesadilla tomorrow night as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was an awesome meal! My husband really loved it and can't wait to take some to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Don't know what I'm missing, but my roast has been cooking for 8 hours, just went to taste it and the vinegar from the Peppers was OVERWHELMING to me. I have invited ppl over for dinner and will have to change the menu, I don't care for the taste at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as instructed and put the cooked meat into hoagie rolls with provolone. It had a delicious tangy flavor and even though I'm not into very spicy food, it was not too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States