Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this recipe for our Super Bowl Party last year. Everyone loved it!! I did add 2 1/2 jars of pepperoncinis and some sliced green pepper and a bit more garlic as well. I think this is the type of receipe if you like things a little spicer add more of course! I am making this recipe again on Saturday for my husband's birthday party! I had slices of mozzarella, pepper jack, and provolone. I told my guests to make their sandwiches add the cheese, but then put it in our toaster over for a few minutes until the cheese melted and then add their condiments. We had horseradish sauce, mayo, mustard & lettuce for an extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So easy and delicious!!! If you are looking for the perfect lazy Sunday crock pot recipe - this is it! I took the others advice and added a quartered yellow onion. I also added a sprinkle of italian seasoning (not too much!), and a few shakes of Tony Chacherie's Instant Brown Gravy powder to thicken up the juice a bit. We put the shredded meat/pepperoncinis/onion mix on hoagie rolls, topped with provolone cheese and broiled the sandwich for a few minutes to crisp the bread edges and melt the cheese. **** to make this sandwich pop - we added a little horseradish sandwich sauce (use in place of mayo)*** and holy moly - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lestercancook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The only thing we did different was use jarred minced garlic. I left instructions for the man to do this while I was gone. This is officially our favorite easy peasy dinner! My boys went guano over this. It was a three pound roast. There are three of us. There is none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is one of our favorite sandwiches from this site. It is so nice putting it in the crockpot and coming home and having dinner ready. I used mini Ciabatta rolls instead of the hoagie buns this time. Served the sandwiches with Dijon-Roasted New Potaotes, and a gelatin salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband wanted Italian beef sandwiches but my son suggested the Pepperoncini Beef. I'm so glad he did! So easy & so delicious!!! Making them again for my other son & his family today. I know they'll love them as much as we do. It's my new favorite "go to" for parties & get togethers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made Exactly, Tasted just like Steak-ums bought from "Food City", With a barbeque pork texture and consistancy. Thank You, now I don't have to buy Steak-ums from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Pagina

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States