Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very easy and quite delicious. I used a 3 lb roast (frozen) and about 20 ounces of pepperoncini. Cooked on low for about 12 hours. It was a bit spicey but not horribly spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
What could possibly be easier than this? We thought this was one of the very best slow cooker recipes I've made. It is even better two days after it is cooked so it can "stew" in the juices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I make this often...we call it 'Amazing Beef Sandwiches'...it's that good! I use a rump roast and sliced jarred pepperoncini (Mild). I serve it on kaiser rolls! The beef has so much flavor and just melts in your mouth! I make beef barley soup with the leftovers! This is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious, best dinner from a crock, ever!! We made panini with provolone and good bread. Will make this again and again. We are already on the 2nd time in 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncoCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
my husband and granddaughter went nuts over these.made as written.no changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Sheer Genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I had 1/2 of a vidalia onion left over, so I sliced it to add and completely forgot the garlic... The meat is so moist and flavorful! (a little spicy, but tasty) I LOVE this easy crock pot recipe! I am so excited about having leftovers and can't wait to make it again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Nothing else needed except some nice, sharp provolone and a good roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really, I didn't enjoy the smell all day in the crock BUT it turned out totally awesome. It is hard to believe something so easy can be so good. Add provolone and hoagies and you have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Hmm three stars for me. Although this dish is easy and cheap to make to me it is lacking something. I did follow some other reviewers suggestions. I recently went to a gathering and a friend from chicago had made this. Hers had banana peppers and alot of au jus sauce, and wasn't such a vinegar taste. I though it was good so looked for the recipe. For mine I used pepperoncini with juice, au jus mix prepared, galic cloves, and dry italian dressing mix. It smelled off when i put it in the slow cooker. 8 hrs later i shredded the beef (it fell apart easily) smell wasn't as bad let cook for another hour. Put it on steak roll with provolone cheese. Cheese melts right away. But I am not bonkers over the taste, maybe I should have added beef broth as well I don't know. So I'm disappointed after waiting 9hrs to try this. Although, I am pregnant and what taste good one day taste rancid the next, so that might have something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States