Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Great recipe. For those saying it is too spicy, look for mild pepperoncinis. The only thing I can add is that it's smart to remove some of the fat from the beef prior to adding to the crockpot. I add a thinly sliced onion as well, but that is personal preference, as I don't rate a recipe based on the changes I make to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Waaaaaay too good to be so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Followed directions perfectly and found the dish to be too tart. Tasted like vinegar beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bienvivido

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Amazingly good recipe! It was simple, easy and definitely will become a regular meal in our house now! I followed the recipe but also added a sliced onion and green bell pepper to the bottom of the slow cooker. I drained the meat, peppers and onions from the juice and used the juice as a dipper for my sandwich (I told my husband I was pretending it was au jus).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very good !!! When I first found this recipe I wasn't too sure about it , but being I like to try new things, I did and so glad. The meat and the yellow peppers mixed together have a surprisingly good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy delicious meal! Definitely a keeper! Thanks a bunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella Tully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My version is a little different. I don't use the whole jar of pepperoncinis with juice as it is too spicy. I add a can of beef broth and two packets of dry Italian seasoning. Cook for 8-10 hours on low. Then I shred the meat and you have a great Italian beef sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Pepperoncini Beef" gets 5 stars from me just for being the perfect comfort food and "busy day" meal. I added onions for my husband, and served my "beef, peppers, and sauce" with mashed potatoes since I am both dairy and grain intolerant (no cheese-covered sandwiches for me!). This meal gives me a "warm and fuzzy" feeling like the meals prepared with love by the women's auxiliary at church (good food plain enough for universal appeal). I will definitely make this again. Thank you Joyce for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So simple! Who wouldve thought. I Love Spicy! But was careful due to my son. So i added 5 peppers and the juice. And It was perfect. Not spicy at all...I brought the slow cooker to a friends house. During halftime everyone made sandwiches and LOVED IT! you obviously can add your own flavors..but this recipe as is. Is simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My husband absolutely loves this. We used to make it with just the pepperoncini peppers, but we both agree that adding the garlic makes it even better. Possibly even cuts out some of the tang of the pepperoncinis. Everyone asks us for the recipe and are shocked out how easy this is. I wish all meals could be as tasty and easy to make as this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States