Peppermint Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These are awesome - they are very buttery but I thought the amount of peppermint flavoring was just right. Theses were gone quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these for a family get together and they were GONE within the hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightybites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These look so pretty on a cookie tray but the flavor is just okay. I drizzled the glaze on the cookies using a paistry bag with a very small tip and they came out looking great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
As is, I thought they needed more peppermint extract. I also was expecting more of a buttery, meltaway cookie and they were't. The candy canes also melted on my sheet pan, so maybe they were too big. I did add peppermint extract to the frosting to kind of pump up the flavor and that did help. I don't know if I would make these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are pretty and taste great but mine look nothing like the picture. They came out very flat. Next time I'll use cake flour and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
GREAT COOKIE! My 4 year old & I just finished baking a batch. Our batch made about 4.5 dozen. I followed the cookie recipe exact but used a different glaze for the cookie (hence the 4 stars). All 5 of us LOVE this cookie! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are the best cookies ever! I couldn't find the peppermint candies needed to make these cookies so I used one box of candy canes and it was the exact amount needed. I also used my Magic Bullet to crush the candy and it worked perfectly! I used the shaker top to sprinkle the candy on top of the iced cookies! MMMM, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made these cookies about a week ago now, and they were awesome! My mom and dad loved them. They were a bit of a messy cleanup, because the candy canes and the glaze got everything all sticky, but it was absolutely worth it.... However, I did not roll them in sugar, because the first batch I made tasted too sweet, so I omitted it. Other than that, it is definitely going to be a Christmas staple, and I'm going to make them for the Christmas party at my youth group! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
WOW! These are great!! I goofed a little and added the entire cup of peppermint to the batter, but it tasted great anyways. I drizzed w/glaze and sprinkled with red sugar instead of peppermint. I also made a small batch and added white chocolate chips to those...they taste good too. Ilove it! This recipies a keeper ;-) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is a great, festive cookie, but I'd leave off the glaze. It does make it more appealing, but I didn't like the favor change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States