Peppermint Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are fantastic! I made them for a Christmas Bake Exchange at work and they were a hit! And they look so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I totally LOVE these cookies!!!!!!! I love peppermint & was searching for recipes..came across this..called up my grandma she said mmm that sounds delicious so i gave her the recipe..she made them the next day brought me down a bunch & my kids & i ate em ALL gone in 2 days! I cannot wait to make these myself & very soon. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe. ONLY thing this recipe is missing is more reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are the best cookies ever! I couldn't find the peppermint candies needed to make these cookies so I used one box of candy canes and it was the exact amount needed. I also used my Magic Bullet to crush the candy and it worked perfectly! I used the shaker top to sprinkle the candy on top of the iced cookies! MMMM, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is a delicious cookie, and it looks so pretty as a Christmas dessert! I made mine in 1" balls, and they were perfectly set at 10 minutes. To me, 3 Tbsp. of milk made the glaze a little too runny, so next time I would cut back a tiny bit. I got several compliments on them, and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies got rave reviews this year! My sister and I teamed up to make them, and my mom said that they were the best cookies she had ever had in her entire life (she's not a people pleaser either, so we know she meant it!). Here's a tip for crushing up candy canes or peppermint candy: unwrap them and put them in a plastic bag. use a mallet or meat tenderizer to crush. works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollibomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So yummy and easy. I was looking for a quick and fun recipe to make with my 3 and 5 year olds. Sugar cookies sounded fun, but didn't want to wait for the dough to chill. I rolled the balls to get the right size, let them roll them in sugar, and then let them decorate in either crushed candy canes or colored sprinkles. They had a blast and the cookies turned out great. Thanks for a new holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These cookie were perfect recipe. They were easy and I love easy. My son and I made these on New Year's Eve (trying to rid ourselves of the candy canes in the house) and after they cooled we stored them in a large Tupperware container. The flavor enhanced overnight and we iced them today. We are taking them to my stepdaughter's house. They made just about 60 like stated--some of dough balls were larger than others. I believe I had 58, so had we made some smaller there would have been well over 60. There was one review that stated the cookie was dry. It is not a chewy cookie and they are fab with milk or coffee. HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katplusgoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these for a family get together and they were GONE within the hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightybites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These cookies were wonderful! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was AWESOME...I forgot to roll the first batch in sugar, which ended up tasting better because it wasn't as sweet and gritty. I also baked for 10 minutes. I ground candy canes in a Magic Bullet, which turned out beautifully...the colors looked like speckles..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States