Peppermint Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These cookie were perfect recipe. They were easy and I love easy. My son and I made these on New Year's Eve (trying to rid ourselves of the candy canes in the house) and after they cooled we stored them in a large Tupperware container. The flavor enhanced overnight and we iced them today. We are taking them to my stepdaughter's house. They made just about 60 like stated--some of dough balls were larger than others. I believe I had 58, so had we made some smaller there would have been well over 60. There was one review that stated the cookie was dry. It is not a chewy cookie and they are fab with milk or coffee. HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katplusgoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies got rave reviews this year! My sister and I teamed up to make them, and my mom said that they were the best cookies she had ever had in her entire life (she's not a people pleaser either, so we know she meant it!). Here's a tip for crushing up candy canes or peppermint candy: unwrap them and put them in a plastic bag. use a mallet or meat tenderizer to crush. works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I totally LOVE these cookies!!!!!!! I love peppermint & was searching for recipes..came across this..called up my grandma she said mmm that sounds delicious so i gave her the recipe..she made them the next day brought me down a bunch & my kids & i ate em ALL gone in 2 days! I cannot wait to make these myself & very soon. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe. ONLY thing this recipe is missing is more reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these for a family get together and they were GONE within the hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightybites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are the best cookies ever! I couldn't find the peppermint candies needed to make these cookies so I used one box of candy canes and it was the exact amount needed. I also used my Magic Bullet to crush the candy and it worked perfectly! I used the shaker top to sprinkle the candy on top of the iced cookies! MMMM, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is a delicious cookie, and it looks so pretty as a Christmas dessert! I made mine in 1" balls, and they were perfectly set at 10 minutes. To me, 3 Tbsp. of milk made the glaze a little too runny, so next time I would cut back a tiny bit. I got several compliments on them, and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These cookies were wonderful! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was AWESOME...I forgot to roll the first batch in sugar, which ended up tasting better because it wasn't as sweet and gritty. I also baked for 10 minutes. I ground candy canes in a Magic Bullet, which turned out beautifully...the colors looked like speckles..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So yummy and easy. I was looking for a quick and fun recipe to make with my 3 and 5 year olds. Sugar cookies sounded fun, but didn't want to wait for the dough to chill. I rolled the balls to get the right size, let them roll them in sugar, and then let them decorate in either crushed candy canes or colored sprinkles. They had a blast and the cookies turned out great. Thanks for a new holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are fantastic! I made them for a Christmas Bake Exchange at work and they were a hit! And they look so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States