Peppermint Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is a delicious cookie, and it looks so pretty as a Christmas dessert! I made mine in 1" balls, and they were perfectly set at 10 minutes. To me, 3 Tbsp. of milk made the glaze a little too runny, so next time I would cut back a tiny bit. I got several compliments on them, and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was AWESOME...I forgot to roll the first batch in sugar, which ended up tasting better because it wasn't as sweet and gritty. I also baked for 10 minutes. I ground candy canes in a Magic Bullet, which turned out beautifully...the colors looked like speckles..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These cookie were perfect recipe. They were easy and I love easy. My son and I made these on New Year's Eve (trying to rid ourselves of the candy canes in the house) and after they cooled we stored them in a large Tupperware container. The flavor enhanced overnight and we iced them today. We are taking them to my stepdaughter's house. They made just about 60 like stated--some of dough balls were larger than others. I believe I had 58, so had we made some smaller there would have been well over 60. There was one review that stated the cookie was dry. It is not a chewy cookie and they are fab with milk or coffee. HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katplusgoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies got rave reviews this year! My sister and I teamed up to make them, and my mom said that they were the best cookies she had ever had in her entire life (she's not a people pleaser either, so we know she meant it!). Here's a tip for crushing up candy canes or peppermint candy: unwrap them and put them in a plastic bag. use a mallet or meat tenderizer to crush. works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollibomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love these things, but I will never, ever make them again. Positives: very pepperminty, different from the normal holiday cookies everyone makes, and just plain yummy. Negatives: BACK ACHE. These things take forever to roll. I even had to get my hubby to help because my back was killing me after about 50 of them. Only make these if you have a lot of time! I didn't realize just how long they would take otherwise I would've started an hour or 2 earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So yummy and easy. I was looking for a quick and fun recipe to make with my 3 and 5 year olds. Sugar cookies sounded fun, but didn't want to wait for the dough to chill. I rolled the balls to get the right size, let them roll them in sugar, and then let them decorate in either crushed candy canes or colored sprinkles. They had a blast and the cookies turned out great. Thanks for a new holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
great cookie, although it was a bit crumbly. I got tired of rolling so I took all the dough left and placed it in a greased and floured baking pan, topped it with crushed candy and baked it at 350 for 15-20 min. As it cooled I scored it with a knife to make cutting easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was allright not a very tasty cookie.will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I made two batches, the first one was great, but in the second batch I used just a tad bit more peppermint extract and they were even BETTER! Perfectly baked, melt in your mouth and a great hit with the friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These are awesome - they are very buttery but I thought the amount of peppermint flavoring was just right. Theses were gone quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States