Peppermint Schnapps Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We didn't have corn syrup so we used a mix of sugar and water. Also didn't have enough plain vodka so had to add a quarter of a cup of vanilla flavoured, which added a nice warmth to the peppermint. Used a few drops of food colouring for a nice green colour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Just like eating a candy cane. I used SKYY vodka and added a touch of blue food coloring--going to give it to a friend that likes it in his hot chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Fantastic, easy and tastes incredible in hot chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe was perfect! I used Everclear instead of vodka and it was a great substitute. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Easy and fun to make. I put it in the freezer for a while then served over crushed ice! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I used two parts sugar to one part water, made a simple syrup, let cool added peppermint extract, and it was perfect, easy, and well worth it! Cheaper than store bought and much better in my opinion!! Great for gifts and should try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
For the same cost, less effort and a better product just go buy a bottle of Peppermint Schnapps.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very tasty but pretty thick. I may try again but cut down the corn syrup just a bit. I like to put it in the freezer and it was just to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
easy and delicious. great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Strong but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States