Peppermint Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just made this for a holiday party, everyone enjoyed it! Was very good with a splash of peppermint schnapps added to your glass if you prefer having a little alcohol in your drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a family favorite that everyone loves! It is always in our house around the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a great punch for the holidays. Made it for several parties last year and it was a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this punch for Xmas Eve dinner. My Mom loves peppermint ice cream and looks forward to it coming out every season. Found this recipe and made it as a surprise for her. It is BEAUTIFUL! Everyone loved it. What's nice about it is that it's not too sweet. Has a little bite from the peppermint. Some may want to add a little sugar for a sweeter punch. Next year I'll use candy canes for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Ok punch, not great. I think more peppermint flavor is needed. I do not plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My family has always had a punch like this, but with eggnog instead of the milk, I also prefer an unsweetened tonic water for the carbonation instead of ginger ale as it is a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was pretty good, but overly sweet for most of our party goers tastes. It did turn out a pretty pink color though, and went well with the decorations and christmas cookies we had out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Not a fan. Sorry :( Made this for my Christmas Party, it did not look pretty at all and my guests who did try it, didn't finish their glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
When I read the reviews, I thought this was going to be looking like cottage cheese and I would have to stir it all night. But I didn't. I used Edy's 1/2 the fat peppermint ice cream, milk and ginger ale. It was tasty. Everyone liked it and I had no leftovers. It looked creamy and fluffy - just like snow. Perfect punch for our Christmas party. Yum! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Even my husband liked it! (That's not normal!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States