Peppermint Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I loved this punch. I served it at a holiday party and everyone raved about it. I added more ice cream than the recipe called for so it would be a little more creamy. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I served this punch at my husband's graduation open house a few weeks ago. Everybody absolutely loved it...it was a real hit! A few people even asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This punch was a wonderul surprise! I was nervous about making it for my Christmas Party, but it turned out to be the biggest hit of the night. You can't find peppermint ice cream just anywhere, but it's not that hard to find and worth it!! I have made it twice since then and given out the recipe to a ton of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I increased the recipe and made enough for 144 servings for the children's Christmas program at Church. There wasn't a drop left. Everyone loved it. And I loved how easy it was to make. Great punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
It was good...I added twice the amount of icecream like another poster mentioned and I think that was too much. It was a little too thick, like a milkshake more than a punch. Everyone at the party seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I have been looking for a good peppermint punch for years. My mother has a very good recipe, but it is very time consuming and calls for a lot of ingredients. This punch took very little time to make, with few ingredients and tastes just as good as mom's old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was a different punch. I couldn't find peppermint ice cream, so had to settle for peppermint bon-bon ice cream. Wasn't as sweet as I had expected. Needed something, but couldn't figure out what. I'll have to try it again, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made this at Christmas for work and family gatherings. Everyone absolutely loved it! Make sure to buy extra of everything because you will have to fill up the punch bowl over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This a great holiday punch..always requested at events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Iuka, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Not quite a five-star recipe, but this was pretty and festive. Not overly minty, nice and creamy. It is a nice change from usual fruit punches, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States