Peppermint Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This punch was "ok". I made this for my daughters 2nd grade Christmas party. Some children (and adults) liked it, some didn't. It was about 50/50. I did add more ice cream and that seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My kids loved it. It wasn't out of this world, but it was pretty good. I added a bit more ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I got good reviews on this punch. I made a lot for a big crowd in a large water cooler, which I wouldn't recommend. You don't get the creaminess with the initial servings because you're drawing just the giner ale off the bottom and out the spout. It would've been worth the extra work of mixing more batches to have it in a punch bowl. Very tasty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Quick, easy and tastey recipe. I made it for a work xmas party, everybody loved it and I didnt have a drop to take home with me. Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Made this punch for Christmas Eve party. Had "flamingo-themed" decorations, so the color was perfect. Tasted delicious, but didn't look nice -- sort of "cottage-cheesy" on the top -- I think it was the butterfat. Frequent stirring didn't help much -- Used Edie's Grand brand ice-cream (only one I could find) but high fat content. Has anyone seen a low-fat peppermint ice-cream? Not usually a substitution I make for parties, but it might help the texture. Any other suggestions? HELP, I have another party on Monday ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I liked the flavor of this recipe alot. My punch seemed to get a little stiff on the top---perhaps I needed more/less milk? Or maybe it just needed to be stirred more often. That would be my only complaint--the punch itself, even with the stiff top, tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Not quite a five-star recipe, but this was pretty and festive. Not overly minty, nice and creamy. It is a nice change from usual fruit punches, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This a great holiday punch..always requested at events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Iuka, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made this at Christmas for work and family gatherings. Everyone absolutely loved it! Make sure to buy extra of everything because you will have to fill up the punch bowl over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was a different punch. I couldn't find peppermint ice cream, so had to settle for peppermint bon-bon ice cream. Wasn't as sweet as I had expected. Needed something, but couldn't figure out what. I'll have to try it again, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States