Peppermint Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this for a Christmas Eve party with my family and everyone loved it, my mother took an extra pitcher with her to work after the party and brought home an EMPTY pitcher. I am so glad I came across this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just made this for a holiday party, everyone enjoyed it! Was very good with a splash of peppermint schnapps added to your glass if you prefer having a little alcohol in your drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a family favorite that everyone loves! It is always in our house around the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a great punch for the holidays. Made it for several parties last year and it was a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this punch for Xmas Eve dinner. My Mom loves peppermint ice cream and looks forward to it coming out every season. Found this recipe and made it as a surprise for her. It is BEAUTIFUL! Everyone loved it. What's nice about it is that it's not too sweet. Has a little bite from the peppermint. Some may want to add a little sugar for a sweeter punch. Next year I'll use candy canes for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Ok punch, not great. I think more peppermint flavor is needed. I do not plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My family has always had a punch like this, but with eggnog instead of the milk, I also prefer an unsweetened tonic water for the carbonation instead of ginger ale as it is a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was pretty good, but overly sweet for most of our party goers tastes. It did turn out a pretty pink color though, and went well with the decorations and christmas cookies we had out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Not a fan. Sorry :( Made this for my Christmas Party, it did not look pretty at all and my guests who did try it, didn't finish their glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
When I read the reviews, I thought this was going to be looking like cottage cheese and I would have to stir it all night. But I didn't. I used Edy's 1/2 the fat peppermint ice cream, milk and ginger ale. It was tasty. Everyone liked it and I had no leftovers. It looked creamy and fluffy - just like snow. Perfect punch for our Christmas party. Yum! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States