Peppermint Patty Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
very good! given to me by andrea cohen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This is a really great recipe. I used Peppermint "Bites" for this but would also use Jr. Mints. Instead of wrapping the dough around the mint, I just pushed one into the top of the dropped dough. This way they came out perfect, no leaking and a great big mint-chocolate centre. I do not use the icing sugar as it would be hard to roll this batter into a ball. I drop by TBSP onto a cookie sheet so it makes about 18 cookies. Really easy and very yummy. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
These are great cookies. I could not find mint chocolate chips so I used regular and then added peppermint extract. I found it best to refrigerate the dough for at least an hour before trying to roll the dough around the peppermint patty quarter. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 margarine. I find using half and half makes great cookies. These will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLIM!!!
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Out of about 30+ types of cookies I made this Chrismas, this was the most requested recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Delicious!! These chocolate-y mint-y cookies are a HUGE holiday hit around my house. A little time consuming to put the peppermint patty in each cookie, but well worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
These cookies are TOO good! I have already made 3 batches this Christmas! Thanks Linda for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I haven't personally tried them, but all of the peppermint patty lovers in my life raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Really good! I used Jr. Mints instead of peppermint patty. They tend to stick to pan, Silpat liner solved the problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
I made these cookies last year for the holidays, and the requests have begun to pile in for them this year. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
These chewy, minty, yummy cookies are a huge hit whenever I make them. They've nearly replaced cakes as the birthday treat of choice in our family. They're a bit time consuming, since you have to shape the dough around the peppermint patty, but well worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States