Peppermint Patty Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
very good! given to me by andrea cohen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Delicious!! These chocolate-y mint-y cookies are a HUGE holiday hit around my house. A little time consuming to put the peppermint patty in each cookie, but well worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
These cookies are TOO good! I have already made 3 batches this Christmas! Thanks Linda for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I haven't personally tried them, but all of the peppermint patty lovers in my life raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
The pan should be greased, and they took a bit longer to cook, good taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
These are great! I handed them out and Christmas and I'm already getting recipe requests. I'm whipping up another batch tonight! Thanks for the listing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Really good! I used Jr. Mints instead of peppermint patty. They tend to stick to pan, Silpat liner solved the problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I couldn't find mint chocolate chips, so I added peppermint extract to the dough! The only problem I had with the recipe was that the dough was too sticky and I couldn't roll it into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
These cookies are excellent. However, when I baked mine, they didn't stay in a ball, they spread to look like a "chocolate crinkle" cookie. Therefore, I couldn't roll them in the powdered sugar after baking, so I just sprinkled some on. They took a while to make, but if you like chocolate mint, it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I made these cookies twice because they didn't turn out too well the first time. Tips: 1) Do not use Jr. Mints in place of Peppermint Patties. Jr. Mints have a more liquid center and will leak out of the cookie dough, making a big mess and making the dough crunchy- almost candy like. 2) Prepare dough and chill it for a half hour to an hour before attempting to wrap it around the quartered peppermint pattie. 3) Use parchment paper when baking to keep cookies from sticking to cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States