Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These brownies rock!! I've had this recipe for a long time, and the original recipe actually calls for 1 1/2 c. MELTED butter or margarine. I prefer to use butter, so this may help to alleviate the sticking on the bottom of the pan. Also, I usually push the peppermint patties into the first layer of mixture, then top with the rest, so they won't poke through in cooking. Other than that, this is a good time, and I hope this helped!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Whenever I make a pan of these to bring to work, they're gone in just a few hours. Men seem to really love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Big hit with all age children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These brownies go SO QUICKLY whenever I make them! Whenever our company has a pitch-in, they tell me I'm not allowed in the building without a pan of these brownies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Wow, these rule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Huge hit!!! Everyone loved them!! Definitly will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE2129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
YUM! Someone brought these brownies into work the other day and just had to have the recipe. A quick search brought me here, and it came out great when I made it. A few reviewers mentioned that they were really hard to get out of the pan, so I sprayed my pan with Pam and also floured the pan. Also, I only had 1 cup of butter on hand, so I decided to halve the recipe and it still came out awesome. I cooked it for about 35-40 mins. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These were fantastic! Make sure you let them cool completely before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
After reading the list of sinful ingredients, I knew I had to make them...and I wasn't disappointed! These brownies are rich, moist and yummy. It's best to use real butter, which adds to the richness. I've probably made these brownies 30 times over the years and they're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
What a great brownie! I baked them for just about 50 minutes and they stayed super moist. They were a great hit at the office, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerriheffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States