Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This recipe is the best "specialty" brownie I've ever tasted. I was originally put off by the number of eggs (5), but then a friend made it anyway, and I was hooked!! - Chewy, fudgy, minty smooth...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Whenever I make a pan of these to bring to work, they're gone in just a few hours. Men seem to really love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Big hit with all age children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These brownies go SO QUICKLY whenever I make them! Whenever our company has a pitch-in, they tell me I'm not allowed in the building without a pan of these brownies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
These had a rich dark appearance, great gooey texture, and a refreshing mint flavor. Make sure you watch them the last 15 minutes or so of baking - I took mine out about 10 minutes before the recipe said to because they were getting a little crispy around the edges. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Wow, these rule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
THEY DID NOT TURN OUT AT ALL AND I NEVER HAVE PROBLEMS WITH A RECIPE. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY, BUT THE BROWNIES STUCK IN THE PAN AND YOU COULD NOT GET THEM OUT. I THINK THE PATTIES MELTED THROUGH THE BATTER. I DID USE A GOOD QUALITY NON STICK PAN. ALSO THE TOP FELL APART WHEN CUTTING THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I've made these a few times, and for some reason the finished product is never as good as I'm hoping it will be. Like some other reviewers, I've had problems with the brownies sticking to the bottom of the pan, no matter what I do to prevent it. The patties sometimes explode through the top of the brownies, leaving them uneven and hard (the exposed mint candy hardens like a rock!). The flavor is wonderful, but all in all these are just too much work for the reward. I may try them again with store-bought brownie mix to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These brownies rock!! I've had this recipe for a long time, and the original recipe actually calls for 1 1/2 c. MELTED butter or margarine. I prefer to use butter, so this may help to alleviate the sticking on the bottom of the pan. Also, I usually push the peppermint patties into the first layer of mixture, then top with the rest, so they won't poke through in cooking. Other than that, this is a good time, and I hope this helped!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
These are the best brownies in the world. They taste great with ice cream. I have even tried them crushed and mixed into ice cream. I love these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States