Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Setting aside 2 cups of batter to cover the peppermint patties resulted in the top layer of brownie being overcooked and dried out. If I were to try this again, I would just chop up the patties and mix them all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
A huge hit with friends! I used Ande mint chips instead of peppermint patties, and the chocolate chips were tough to chew. Next time I will stick to Peppermint Patties. I also added a dash of peppermint schanpps to the batter, which gave it more of a refreshing taste to the brownies themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Awesome. Received great reviews from co-workers, "to die for" & "sooooo good" to name a few.... I could not find York peppermint patties but instead used "cool mints" which I found at bulk barn. Also used cake flour, everything else was done right to the letter, including cooking time, and they turned out great. Used a non stick pan and put cooking spray on it as well, and just popped the entire tray of brownies out after onto a rack, and then cut them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good brownie. I did leave mine in too long I think. It was still very moist and although fudgy I would say that it is more on the cakey side (or at least mine was). My mints melted and sank to the bottom :( I think due to the overbaking. I will try these again and try not to leave them in too long this time. It just seemed like they were not done when I kept checking them. TY for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
The peppermints make this very rich. It was too rich for me, but I am not a big mint fan. I loved the texture and taste of the brownie, and I will definitely make the brownie in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I used a glutten free boxed brownie to make for a friend. I just put half the batter in a greased glass 8X8 baking dish. Added chopped pepermint patties then the rest of the batter. They were good, nothing stuck and the minty flavor masked the normal after-taste of the gluten-free mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love this recipe. I have found that I really like using junior mints in this. They melt more and really make them gooey. They also make a great "icing" on top. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I have made this recipe for years now. Everyone loves it. I have taken to baking it in 2 half pans, one with peppermint patties, the other with peanut butter cups. Everyone seems to have their favorite and it works well. Reduce the baking time by 10 minutes at least for peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I've been making this recipe since I found it on the back of the York Peppermint Patties bag. It's sooo good! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
i could not stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States