Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I was a little hesitant about these because I've never done homemade brownies and it seemed like there was a lot of butter and eggs. But they were good! I actually think I might try these with different candies- maybe andes mints would be good. Anyway, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent - followed the receipe exactly and the result was delicious! Made one batch with York peppermint patties, and one with Reese peanut butter cups(my husband doesn't like chocolate mint!) - both were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were really good. I was freaked out making the batter as it was soooo thick! I thought I did something wrong as I felt it was more like cookie dough. But it turned out great! I have made these before using boxed mixes but this was a good one that I can use what I have in my pantry. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very wonderful, esp. if you are craving mint chocolate! Mine turned out just like the picture- they had white in the center. If you want them to look like the picture above you MUST let them cool- my husband was so excited for them he cut the first few while the batch was hot and it was a mess- but still yummy, lol. I covered them and left them overnight and by morning they were picture perfect when cut. Thank you!!! **I used York Pep. Patties and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These brownies are so rich and decadent! Simple to whip up anytime. I baked for only 35 minutes to keep them nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Quite good. I used Junior Mints for half and Andes Mints for the other half. It didn't spread as evenly as desired, but the taste was scrumptious. I would recommend using Junior Mints. Gives a nice, gooey filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These brownies are delicious when they first come out of the oven, but I only gave them a 4 star because they dry out quickly. Also, my family didn't like the candy in the middle. Next time I think I'll make them without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Holy cow these are good!!!!! The ingredients call for margarine, but then the instructions say to mix the butter....I used butter for them. They are a definite "make again!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good brownies - love the peppermint patties in the center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States