Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent - followed the receipe exactly and the result was delicious! Made one batch with York peppermint patties, and one with Reese peanut butter cups(my husband doesn't like chocolate mint!) - both were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were really good. I was freaked out making the batter as it was soooo thick! I thought I did something wrong as I felt it was more like cookie dough. But it turned out great! I have made these before using boxed mixes but this was a good one that I can use what I have in my pantry. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vallow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very wonderful, esp. if you are craving mint chocolate! Mine turned out just like the picture- they had white in the center. If you want them to look like the picture above you MUST let them cool- my husband was so excited for them he cut the first few while the batch was hot and it was a mess- but still yummy, lol. I covered them and left them overnight and by morning they were picture perfect when cut. Thank you!!! **I used York Pep. Patties and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These brownies are so rich and decadent! Simple to whip up anytime. I baked for only 35 minutes to keep them nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Quite good. I used Junior Mints for half and Andes Mints for the other half. It didn't spread as evenly as desired, but the taste was scrumptious. I would recommend using Junior Mints. Gives a nice, gooey filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These brownies are delicious when they first come out of the oven, but I only gave them a 4 star because they dry out quickly. Also, my family didn't like the candy in the middle. Next time I think I'll make them without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Holy cow these are good!!!!! The ingredients call for margarine, but then the instructions say to mix the butter....I used butter for them. They are a definite "make again!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good brownies - love the peppermint patties in the center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Setting aside 2 cups of batter to cover the peppermint patties resulted in the top layer of brownie being overcooked and dried out. If I were to try this again, I would just chop up the patties and mix them all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States