Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Made these to send to a navy friend. Of course we kept some home! They are amazing. The edges were a bit chewy, but think the mints may have been too close to the side, otherwise--SUPERB!! Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Didn't care for them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Taste was good, presentation not so good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I didn't follow the brownie part of this recipe (I'm lazy...I used a box), but am rating the concept, anyway to show how diverse the recipe is; you could use it w/any brownie recipe. What a simple way for a creme de menth type brownie. Be sure to fully cover your patties w/brownie batter and make sure the patties aren't touching the sides of the pan. THANKS for a great recipe, Pam (next time, I'll use your brownie recipe, too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I love these. Of course they are better from scratch, but I ALWAYS have brownie mixes and a bag of yorks (I buy the regular size for cheap after Christmas) on hand. Prepare 2 boxes of mix as directed, then follow this recipe from step 3... great for those last-minute occasions when you need something yummy quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yum! They were a little difficult to get out of the pan. It helped when the pan was warmed. However the brownies were extra good when cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
not enjoyable for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aRbie5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious... I used butter and took them out well before the time listed in this recipe... but they are absolutely fantastic - nothing better than chocolate and mint!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are great! Make sure you add the cocoa slowly as it tends to billow and absorbs slowly. I also agree that you need a bit more than 2 cups ofthe batter to comletelycover the patties. I couldn't find "small" patties so I just used 16 of the normal sized ones and turned out fine. I also reduced the baking time to 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I was a little hesitant about these because I've never done homemade brownies and it seemed like there was a lot of butter and eggs. But they were good! I actually think I might try these with different candies- maybe andes mints would be good. Anyway, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States