Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
these by far exceeded my expectations, they were actually better then store bought and were the favorite at the xmas party I took them to, so simple to make even I couldn't mess them up! Thank you soo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These taste just like the real thing! I mixed the dough in my Kitchenaid, and like another reviewer, cut the sugar to 3 1/2 cups. This turned out to be a mistake. The dough was fine to handle, but after coating with chocolate and sitting at room temp, they are too soft. My bad. The next time I make them (and there will definitely be a next time!), I will use the full 4 cups of sugar. I will also make them a little smaller, they would be easier to manage when coating with chocolate. Very easy to make and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I ran out of powdered sugar, so the dough was stiff, but not as stiff as it should have been. So, the patties didn't harden at room temp., so I drizzled them with chocolate and froze them. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made these at christmas time and everyone loved them. I will be making these again. I rate these a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
these were really good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I make these every year for my daughter's friend. They are delicious, but a pain to make... I usually have more chocolate on my hands than on the mint... They are better than any you can buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious recipe. I used 1 can store brand milk (300mL) and tinted the patties green. 3C chocolate chips was way to much for me. I brushed the chocolate on one side, put them in the fridge, and then brushed the other side with chocolate topping them with crushed candy cane. I kept the chocolate warm with my fondue set - it worked great! I will definitely make this recipe again - it takes a long time to make, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Easy & delicious!!! I will definitely be making this again. I used a whole can of condensed milk, 1 tablespoon & I don't really know how much confectioner's sugar. :-) I just kept adding it until it got too stiff to stir. I powdered the counter with the sugar and kneaded it adding more as necessary. I patted it out to about 1/4 inch thickness & used a dose cup from children's OTC medicine to cut out little rounds. It worked perfect and made the dipping easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
WOW!!!! These taste exactly like, if not better than a real peppermint patties!!!! I was concerned that 1 1/2 teaspoons of peppermint would be a little to strong, but it was perfect. I did a mixture of brushing on the chocolate and spooning on the chocolate. Both worked well. To make the spooned on chocolate look decorative, a few min after putting on the chocolate, tap it with a fork once and it puts a very nice design on the top. I think next time I will make them a one bite size. Thank You for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I ended up only using three cups of the sugar and followed the suggestion of brushing on the chocolate instead of dipping it. I also added a splash of milk to the chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States