Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are really good, no doubt; but they are way to technical. I made them a while ago, they were gone so fast! So, i love them, but only after they were made. -- I'm looking for another recipe; Everyone keeps changing this one and it's confusing me now trying to remember what I did. 2 things I do remember: They took a long time to dry (don't forget to flip them 1/2 way, whenever that is). & I unintentionally used just 1 layer of chocolate. I just started sampling & asking for advice (lol). My family & friends said they were great the way they were. ... I hate adding more & more shortening to my chocolate. yuck. (Next melting, I'll use milk to thin, like a review suggested.) My lesson: these are really good, I think they take unnecessary work, & one might save some trouble & dipping if your chocolate is really thick. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My husband loves these! I would definitely follow the advice to chill the patties for a bit before you dip them. The only other challenge for me was that the chocolate coating came out really thick. I guess that's not a real negative for most people :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I make these all through out the winter. Every one loves them. I love them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love thias recipe... Big hit with my family at the holidays. The one thing i changed is to let them dry on parchment paper rather wax paper. They do not stick to the parchment when you have to flip them and they dried better on there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These did not work out very well. Someone in the comments suggested using cream or milk to thin out the chocolate, it immediately seized up on me. They white part stuck to the wax paper and dried before I could get them all dipped. Dipping was very difficult. I am not much of a candy maker, so not sure if I'll attempt these again. I had made them for my husband who was overseas and I vacuum sealed them and they were hard as a rock when they got there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
A hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911boxer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Easy and delicious. A tip for dipping: Use spoons. If you pass the patty between two spoons, you can easily coat each patty in chocolate without it falling apart. I used large dinner spoons - worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I read other reviews and froze it before drizzling chocolate. Although they didn't turn out as pretty, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I would add just a little more peppermint extract next time. Apart from that they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
***** Excellent!! The only thing I changed and that was just a matter of personal taste was more of the peppermint extract I used Thank you for this recipe! (If I could figure out WHERE the stars are on the keyboard lol I'd give it 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States