Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Will definitely make again! But here's a tip: freeze the patties first before dipping them in the chocolate and don't make them much wider than your fork. I had problems with them becoming soft when dipping them in the heated chocolate. A few fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was a great recipe! I used peppermint oil instead of peppermint extract, and the first time I made this, I thought that they were the same thing. But now that I've learned that oil is about 100 times stronger than extract, I've made it again and it tastes heavenly. If you ever use peppermint oil, three drops is plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
These are very good! I followed the suggestion of the other reviewer and froze them for about an hour, and I didn't make them very big, it made them easier to coat with the chocolate. Great recipe! Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Tried a similar recipe out of a cookbook, with a few variations: added a few teaspoons of butter to the sugar, added a tsp. of vanilla, and chilled the patties in the freezer for a few minutes (this made them easier to dip); a great activity to share with kids, and the results are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
My little boy and I made these as a gift basket item for his teachers at school. I absolutely loved the taste, but I struggled with the dipping process. We opted to call ours "ugly but fantastic". We sprinkled some with ground up peppermint candies, added red food coloring to the filling , and even dipped some in white chocolate. The teachers loved them - what was left of them after my children and husband got through with them, that is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBLAKLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quitman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These were excellent and made a great addition to my Valentine's Day candy boxes. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These were absolutely amazing! I made platters of candy for Christmas and these were the first to go. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
EVERYONE LOVES THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Unbelievably easy. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and froze the patties before dipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States