Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Everyone raved about these and begged me for this recipe. It is my absolute favourite! I put more peppermint than called for, as I like mine SUPER minty. Also, I am lazy and I just roll them into balls - small ones. I find they are easier to dip in chocolate that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
The patties came out beautifully and taste really yummy. I thought I was being smart using white chocolate with green food color to decorate the top but the white chocolate really takes away from the peppermint flavor so next time I'll just use mint choco chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
these were great - like the store bought ones but better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryDude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These taste great, but I found it time consuming and frustrating to dip them in the chocolate. The chocolate was so thick that I had to add quite a bit more shortening. I first tried adding cream like one of the other reviewers said, but that made it worse. I don't think that if I had tried to dip them withough freezing them it would have worked at all. The flavor, however, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
So yummy ! really easy to make if you are an amazing baker and overall cook like me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Lovely little candies. Had a heck of a time coating them though lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
these by far exceeded my expectations, they were actually better then store bought and were the favorite at the xmas party I took them to, so simple to make even I couldn't mess them up! Thank you soo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These taste just like the real thing! I mixed the dough in my Kitchenaid, and like another reviewer, cut the sugar to 3 1/2 cups. This turned out to be a mistake. The dough was fine to handle, but after coating with chocolate and sitting at room temp, they are too soft. My bad. The next time I make them (and there will definitely be a next time!), I will use the full 4 cups of sugar. I will also make them a little smaller, they would be easier to manage when coating with chocolate. Very easy to make and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I ran out of powdered sugar, so the dough was stiff, but not as stiff as it should have been. So, the patties didn't harden at room temp., so I drizzled them with chocolate and froze them. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made these at christmas time and everyone loved them. I will be making these again. I rate these a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States