Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So easy and delicious. I used a small cookie scoop (quarter-sized balls) and dropped each on parchment paper then sprinkled with the finely crushed candy canes. It only made about 20. We ate the first batch so quick, I had to double the ingredients on this last go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Making meringue cookies a.k.a "forgotten Christmas cookies" in our home, has been a longtime holiday tradition. We usually mix in green and red M&M's to make them festive. Happy Holidays everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
mmmmm, these are delicious! and oh so pretty. something different and so easy to prepare for the holiday trays. I used the star tip of my decorator pro. Look so so pretty. I love that these keep so long. The only change I made is to add a bit of peppermint extract to the meringue itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have always been afraid of trying to make meringue but they turned out wonderful - in spite of a rainy winter day! I folded ¼ tsp of peppermint in at the very end and used a quart size bag to make well over 50 bite size treats. I did 1 pan in the 225 oven just as the directions say and for the other I preheated an oven to 350 and turned it off right after I put my pan in. Both pans taste the same and are light and crispy. Very excited to find this simple treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The video states use 1/2 tsp salt.. We made per the video and it came out way to salty:(. Make sure only use 1/8 tsp., but did turn out perfect-besides the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
this is a fantastic meringue recipe! This recipe is a go to for me when my family asks me to make meringues. thanks for posting, these are perfect! I added a drop of red food colouring to make it look festive. hey I'm only 11 and they were still amazing for me to make on my own! but you do need experience to know when they're at stiff peaks thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC!Fun and easiest to make!I didn't use peppermint, but they were delicious!I also added food coloring. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I'm making this recipe right now. I squeeze-dried maraschino cherries then minced them. I gently folded in almond extract and the cherries after stiff peaks were reached. I used a gallon zip-lock bag with the tip snipped off. No parchment paper so I'm using the foil as in the recipe. They're so cute! And, so far, look perfect. Can't wait to get them out of the oven to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I loved these and they were a hit. If you add peppermint flavoring remember to NOT use peppermint oil. The oil will make the whites fall. Stick to peppermint extract and they will be fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I doubled the recipe and piped onto aluminum foil lined cookie sheet (ran out of parchment but the foil worked ok). The double batch made about 60 cookies for me... I piped out about 1-1/2 to 2 Tbsp per cookie. I added about 1/2 tsp Vanilla per batch. I baked for 1-1/2 hour as suggested then shut off oven and left in oven overnight (with door closed). These turned out perfectly. I would suggest a triple or 4x batch to make a good qty of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States