Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Amazingly easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great Recipe! Use only 1/2t of Peppermint extract... If your in a high altitude, use equal parts of Bakers Sugar(a must for perfect meringue) and sifted Powder Sugar to keep it's hold. Officially that makes it more of a Italian Meringue. To make these Christmas Fancy, I dip the bottoms and base edge into milted White Chocolate and then crushed Peppermint Candy Cane's for that wow factor- a Big Hit! You can adapt this recipe using vanilla, almond, or raspberry extract and fancy it up with Dark Chocolate and chopped nuts on the bottom or serve plain. No air drafts when cooling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I have been searching for a really simple and delicious meringue recipe forever and have FINALLY found it! I doubled the recipe, since I've found it difficult to whip less than 3 egg whites in my Kitchenaid. I am going to let you in on a little secret--I used pasteurized liquid egg whites from the carton and they worked BEAUTIFULLY!! I was a bit concerned that the meringues were going to end up gritty because the sugar was so grainy once the mixture was fully whipped. I needn't have worried, as they turned out great! I used 1/8 teaspoon peppermint oil and no candy canes (since I didn't have any) and it was perfectly pepperminty when the meringues were finished baking. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So easy and delicious. I used a small cookie scoop (quarter-sized balls) and dropped each on parchment paper then sprinkled with the finely crushed candy canes. It only made about 20. We ate the first batch so quick, I had to double the ingredients on this last go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Making meringue cookies a.k.a "forgotten Christmas cookies" in our home, has been a longtime holiday tradition. We usually mix in green and red M&M's to make them festive. Happy Holidays everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
mmmmm, these are delicious! and oh so pretty. something different and so easy to prepare for the holiday trays. I used the star tip of my decorator pro. Look so so pretty. I love that these keep so long. The only change I made is to add a bit of peppermint extract to the meringue itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have always been afraid of trying to make meringue but they turned out wonderful - in spite of a rainy winter day! I folded ¼ tsp of peppermint in at the very end and used a quart size bag to make well over 50 bite size treats. I did 1 pan in the 225 oven just as the directions say and for the other I preheated an oven to 350 and turned it off right after I put my pan in. Both pans taste the same and are light and crispy. Very excited to find this simple treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The video states use 1/2 tsp salt.. We made per the video and it came out way to salty:(. Make sure only use 1/8 tsp., but did turn out perfect-besides the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
this is a fantastic meringue recipe! This recipe is a go to for me when my family asks me to make meringues. thanks for posting, these are perfect! I added a drop of red food colouring to make it look festive. hey I'm only 11 and they were still amazing for me to make on my own! but you do need experience to know when they're at stiff peaks thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC!Fun and easiest to make!I didn't use peppermint, but they were delicious!I also added food coloring. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States