Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tasty little bites of yumminess. Next time, I would like to add some peppermint extract to give it a little more flavor. Also, I think I would like to pipe these into swirls for a better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Fun! Easy and tasty. I told my family it was snowman poop :) I thought it was cute. Nice addition to a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
When i made these they never siffened.... so they were like chips.... i tried added green and thay made them worse so.. not the best but they r good as chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pvlcooking99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
great hit at work and easy as can be, Just remember once you add your fravor mix as little as possible. My first batch totally deflated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Hilliker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have made meringues before, but for whatever reason I was not able to get the stiff peaks. So, rather than starting over i just went with it. I poured the meringue on to a cookie sheet so that it spread to a thin sheet and cooked it according to the recipe. After it cooled I broke it up like peanut brittle and diped the pieces half way into chocolate. This was a wonderfull solution for my failed mixing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Who knew how wonderful a meringue could be? First time making and they were so much easier than I ever imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fantastic - I was a little worried as I've never made meringue before. I followed the recipe except added 2 drips of green food coloring and 1/2 tsp peppermint extract while I was beating it. I followed other reviewers suggestions for warming the eggs in warm water before beginning and using a plastic baggie with the corner cut off to pipe it onto parchment paper. Cooked for 1.5 hrs, then left in oven with door cracked for another 1 hr. Melt in your mouth deliciousness! Will DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The first time I made them, they came out completely overdone and burnt. I thought maybe it was my oven, so I turned down the temp to 200, but even then the second batch was starting to brown slightly after only half an hour. I caught them and they were ok, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These peppermint Meringues are so delicious and light you can literally eat a tone of them. This recipe instructs you to spoon them on to your cookie sheet but I found it to be much easier and faster to put the batter into a pastry bag and you get perfect sizes with a perfect peak each time. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Add chocolate chips to this recipe. May also add food coloring. Switch vanilla or almond extract for the peppermint. These cookies do not work well on a humid day. They will not set up. They may be also left in the oven all night after turning it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States