Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The recipe was easy and just adding a sprinkle of smashed candy canes to the top was perfect! My coworkers ate them all up. I am interested to try them again with crushed cinnamon imperials for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I love these meringues, and always make them around the holiday season. I add a few drops of peppermint extract, always. I have never had a problem doubling the recipe, and today I tripled it without issue. When doubling, I have not changed the bake time. We'll see how it works for the triple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are fantastic! Got rave reviews fromthe entire family and easy enough for my 5 yr old daughter to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The easiest recipe ever! These turn out to be delightful treats that are wonderful Christmas gifts and perfect to dip in chocolate fondue for New Years! I will definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Smiling Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter, and they came out hard (I even had help with the meringue part, since I had never done it before). Didn't taste nearly as good as I had imagined. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
The only hard part about this is the cooking time. Very easy and light. I did add peppermint extract to the egg whites after they were whipped. I cannot imagine NOT adding this extra step. Also, remember not to put these on the same plate as other goodies. They will absorb all the moisture from the other goodies and become gummy (which is not good). These need to be by themselves. Awesome recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was the first time I had made meringues so I will still give this recipe 5 stars. I couldn't get to the firm peak stage. But I didn't let my eggs sit at room temp, which I forgot to do. However, even though my meringues weren't as fluffy, these were still very tasty. I added a little green food coloring. They had plenty of peppermint flavor with just the peppermint sprinkled on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Ok to be honest I am only lucky with about 1/4 of the meringues I try to make just have a heck of a time getting my whitse to stiffen but I managed to get them to stiffen for this recipe and I am glad I did. I followed others suggestion and added 1/4 tsp peppermint abstract and these turned out light and melted in your mouth. Would love to make again but I'll have to just stick with other desserts to preserve my sanity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were pretty good, but not what I had expected. I followed the recipe, but they just didn't taste the way I thought they would. They were pretty, but seemed to lack something. I may try them again, and do as some of the reviews suggested by adding flavor to the meringue rather than relying on the candy cane. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Aire, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States