Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These were so easy and pretty. I piped mine with a pastry bag then sprinkled crushed candy canes on them. I did add the teeniest amount of extract to the first batch and I wish I hadn't. It gave them a weird aftertaste. The others were fine and melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This recipie isawsome, i am going to go make some more!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very easy to make. The grandkids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We'd never made meringue cookies before but decided to try these. My husband (with minimal baking experience) found them very easy and the results were delicious! Next time we'll make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Browning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Turned out beautifully. If you're not having success with this recipe, beating the eggs thoroughly with a mixer so you cannot see any foam bubbles before you add the sugar is a must. Other wise your meringue will not hold it's form well, and may brown when cooking. Don't skip out the tartaric acid and salt, it stabilises the egg whites and helps it to keep it's shape. If you don't have tartaric acid, substitute an equal amount of lemon juice or white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy and wonderful ! If you had problems check a couple of things. Before separating your eggs soak the whole egg in warm water so when you crack them the white will be at room temperature allowing it to whip up easily. When you add your sugar do it at soft peak and when you are at stiff peak rub a bit on your fingers . If you can still feel the sugar continue beating until there is no more sugar feel. My oven runs hot so I bake at 200 degrees for 2 hours. Happy Baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe based on reviews. I followed direction exactly and got far fewer cookies even though I made them small. Also the bake time of 90minutes is too much or recommend temperature to high. My oven seems true with other recipies. I was going to try another batch but my husband tasted them and said not to bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Using white vinegar instead of cream of tartar worked great. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It was tasty, fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States