Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
The best recipe for meringues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
girlfriend made these and they are great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sayomi Abee Dharshan
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
i added some icing sugar for this recipe to get stiff peak.. it came out well.. i liked it.. i ddnt use any extract coz i didnt have mint... 1st time i made with choco chip .. 2nd time i left that n added colouring..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I've never made meringues before and had no clue what I was doing. I doubled the recipe since I didn't have a measuring spoon for 1/8 tsp!! I spooned the meringue mixture onto parchment paper (the ziploc bag trick never works for me) and put the candy canes crushed with a rolling pin on top. As directed, baked for 1 1/2 hours and then shut the oven off and left the meringues in there. Came out as expected... good peppermint flavor. There's not much to meringues, but you know that when you make them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These were so easy and pretty. I piped mine with a pastry bag then sprinkled crushed candy canes on them. I did add the teeniest amount of extract to the first batch and I wish I hadn't. It gave them a weird aftertaste. The others were fine and melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This recipie isawsome, i am going to go make some more!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very easy to make. The grandkids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We'd never made meringue cookies before but decided to try these. My husband (with minimal baking experience) found them very easy and the results were delicious! Next time we'll make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Browning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Turned out beautifully. If you're not having success with this recipe, beating the eggs thoroughly with a mixer so you cannot see any foam bubbles before you add the sugar is a must. Other wise your meringue will not hold it's form well, and may brown when cooking. Don't skip out the tartaric acid and salt, it stabilises the egg whites and helps it to keep it's shape. If you don't have tartaric acid, substitute an equal amount of lemon juice or white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy and wonderful ! If you had problems check a couple of things. Before separating your eggs soak the whole egg in warm water so when you crack them the white will be at room temperature allowing it to whip up easily. When you add your sugar do it at soft peak and when you are at stiff peak rub a bit on your fingers . If you can still feel the sugar continue beating until there is no more sugar feel. My oven runs hot so I bake at 200 degrees for 2 hours. Happy Baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States