Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The first time I made them, they came out completely overdone and burnt. I thought maybe it was my oven, so I turned down the temp to 200, but even then the second batch was starting to brown slightly after only half an hour. I caught them and they were ok, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These peppermint Meringues are so delicious and light you can literally eat a tone of them. This recipe instructs you to spoon them on to your cookie sheet but I found it to be much easier and faster to put the batter into a pastry bag and you get perfect sizes with a perfect peak each time. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Add chocolate chips to this recipe. May also add food coloring. Switch vanilla or almond extract for the peppermint. These cookies do not work well on a humid day. They will not set up. They may be also left in the oven all night after turning it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were awesome. The only drawback is it takes up oven time and space for so long I can't leave or make anything else till these are completely cooled total of an hr after I turned the oven off. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srvhim4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Awesome recipe! I took another person's advice and added a few drops of green food coloring as soon as soft peaks formed. After I got stiff peaks, I folded in some mini chocolate chips and peppermint extract. If you like mint chocolate chip ice cream, then you'll LOVE these. I left them in my oven for an hour to cool with the door closed because our house is cold. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This recipe prints as a rigatoni recipe and not the peppermint meringues. You will need to cut and paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family has made a similar recipe for years, but we only use 1 cup peppermint, and add 12 oz chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
COLD bowl, warm egg whites, 1/4 tsp cream of tartar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The lady who said the temperature was wrong, it could be her oven temperature isn't correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eglasgow
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made these and they were great! They melted in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States