Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Definitely added green food coloring and 1/8 tsp of peppermint extract at the very end of the process. Doing so sooner will prevent the eggs from stiffening. Delicious result though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
First time making meringue and all I can say is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tasty little bites of yumminess. Next time, I would like to add some peppermint extract to give it a little more flavor. Also, I think I would like to pipe these into swirls for a better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Fun! Easy and tasty. I told my family it was snowman poop :) I thought it was cute. Nice addition to a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
When i made these they never siffened.... so they were like chips.... i tried added green and thay made them worse so.. not the best but they r good as chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pvlcooking99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
great hit at work and easy as can be, Just remember once you add your fravor mix as little as possible. My first batch totally deflated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Hilliker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have made meringues before, but for whatever reason I was not able to get the stiff peaks. So, rather than starting over i just went with it. I poured the meringue on to a cookie sheet so that it spread to a thin sheet and cooked it according to the recipe. After it cooled I broke it up like peanut brittle and diped the pieces half way into chocolate. This was a wonderfull solution for my failed mixing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Who knew how wonderful a meringue could be? First time making and they were so much easier than I ever imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fantastic - I was a little worried as I've never made meringue before. I followed the recipe except added 2 drips of green food coloring and 1/2 tsp peppermint extract while I was beating it. I followed other reviewers suggestions for warming the eggs in warm water before beginning and using a plastic baggie with the corner cut off to pipe it onto parchment paper. Cooked for 1.5 hrs, then left in oven with door cracked for another 1 hr. Melt in your mouth deliciousness! Will DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The first time I made them, they came out completely overdone and burnt. I thought maybe it was my oven, so I turned down the temp to 200, but even then the second batch was starting to brown slightly after only half an hour. I caught them and they were ok, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States