Peppermint Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This is an excellent recipe - very light cookies, perfect after a heavy meal. Especially with peppermint ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This is an excellent cookie. It was a little tricky to bake, though. They will brown if the oven is too hot. A plain cookie is easy to make too. Substitute 1/2 teaspoon vanilla for all of the crushed peppermint. I piped them with a large star tip and they make pretty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Easy to make and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have peppermint candies so I used a combo of vanilla extract and almond extract. They baked for about 90 minutes and came out very well. I'm making another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I am surprised how much I enjoy this cookie. It is really delicious. I didn't have any peppermint extract to add and I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough flavor... WRONG! My oven was too hot and they turned a little brown so I will use a lower temp next time. Less a pastry bag fiasco, these were extremely easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This cookie was delicious! Sweet and light and perfect for the holidays. My only comment is that the recipe as is only made about 13 cookies, not 54, as the recipes states. If you need a bigger batch of cookies definately double or triple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I have made this recipe 3 times already. It's a hit with everyone. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe was amazing! It was easy enough to make with my 8 year old daughter. She loved watching the egg whites turn to meringue. The peppermint made it perfect. It would make an excellent Christmas/Valentines treat. It gave us something to do with all those candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
these were the highlight of my christmas season this year. i ended up making several batches. they were described as "all the taste of a candy cane without all the work" by one of my friends. one change that i made is that instead of using candy canes, i used the wrapped peppermint candies, about 15-20. worked just fine and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I tried my own variation of this recipe and used Cinnamon Imperials instead of peppermint chips. turned out ok. I think they taste a little funny (never the bigest fan of meringue cookies),but after a few seconds, you get that cinnaminy taste, and I LOVE CINNAMON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States