Peppermint Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a good recipe. They were a hit at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Follow Mary's recipe exactly. If you add extract, make sure to use only a few drops or your egg whites will go flat. This is delicious, fun, easy, and a light treat. They didn't make it to the dessert table on Christmas Eve, they were gone long before that! A huge hit I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. It is requested (and expected!) year after year at various Christmas parties! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The candy canes add more chewiness, use less candy canes next time. Other than that they tasted fine. They were the first meringue cookies I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Everyone loves these and they are so pretty! A few things about meringue: it usually doesn't work out on a rainy/damp day. Use a cold bowl and room temp fresh eggs. Then, keep checking while they bake so they don't brown - turn the temp down or off if necessary. Follow the "rules" and they turn out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I preheated the oven to 350, put the cookies in and set the timer for one minute. After a minute, I shut the oven off and left the cookies in the oven overnight. I also added a teeny bit of cream of tartar (less than 1/8 tsp). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The cookies are great but the recipe DOES NOT under any circumstances make 56 cookies. It is just not possible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Adorable, low calorie for finicky holiday cookie exchangers and tasy! Super easy except the candy cane powder cemented to my nostrils is a bit potent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
First experience with this type if cookie. Followed directions as written and I am really pleased with the outcome. Looking forward to experimenting with some of the different flavors suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I think this is a great basic meringue cookie recipe, and I must agree with the reviewer who piped them. A star tip clogs if candy pieces are not crushed well, so I just used the round collar to pipe these out. I did use the cream of tartar (1/8 tsp) as recommended by another reviewer. I made these small & bite size but DID NOT get 54 cookies---got about 28-30. I also used the same recipe --deleted the mint candy, added the vanilla & dusted with cocoa as recommended by another reviewer and they were really delicious! Took them to our cookie walk and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States