Peppermint Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I have made this recipe 3 times already. It's a hit with everyone. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pitaniello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
LOVE THEM! Great pink color, VERY minty. I took them to various parties, and people LOVED them if they liked mint. or for a classy look to cut down on mint flavor omit folding in the peppermint and just sprinkle on top for the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This recipe absolutely rocks! This was my first try at meringue cookies and with this recipe, it won't be my last! Easy to do and makes a lot. Tweaked the second batch and made chocolate with Andes pieces and they turned out just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clara City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This is an excellent recipe - very light cookies, perfect after a heavy meal. Especially with peppermint ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I am surprised how much I enjoy this cookie. It is really delicious. I didn't have any peppermint extract to add and I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough flavor... WRONG! My oven was too hot and they turned a little brown so I will use a lower temp next time. Less a pastry bag fiasco, these were extremely easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This cookie was delicious! Sweet and light and perfect for the holidays. My only comment is that the recipe as is only made about 13 cookies, not 54, as the recipes states. If you need a bigger batch of cookies definately double or triple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe was amazing! It was easy enough to make with my 8 year old daughter. She loved watching the egg whites turn to meringue. The peppermint made it perfect. It would make an excellent Christmas/Valentines treat. It gave us something to do with all those candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
these were the highlight of my christmas season this year. i ended up making several batches. they were described as "all the taste of a candy cane without all the work" by one of my friends. one change that i made is that instead of using candy canes, i used the wrapped peppermint candies, about 15-20. worked just fine and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Add one tiny drop of red (turns pink)to easily make look as good as there are. Very happy with the outcome. I had just remembered my mom making these when I was a child. They are so easy! Changes I made from reveiwers were a pinch of cream of tartar and lemon juice instead of cider vinegar(didn't have on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My mom can't have flour. This is a nice addition to my Christmas cookie plate. I also think it would be a nice topper for Hot Chocolate. For other flour free Christmas cookie recipes, look for Church windows and buckeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States