Peppermint Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love these little meringues! They are so easy to make and you can pipe them into almost any shape; mushrooms, Christmas trees, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracieCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Way too minty and just tasted weird. The texture was ok. If I ever made this again, I would leave out the mint all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is a good idea for a recipe. I made the meringues smaller so as to get the 50 servings. I felt like 225 for 90 minutes was too much so I lowered the temperature to 210 and took the cookies out about 15 minutes early and boy am I glad I did. The cookies were already tanned in color and had a hint of a burnt taste. I will make these again but I will have to lower the temp to 200 and start checking on them before an hour. I think the smaller size was actually a plus as it allows the cookies to be crisp all the way through, and with a little adjustment on the cooking temp and time I hope they will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Unbelievably delicious, easy and delightful. My guests adored them. I added some chocolate chips to half the batch. Wonderful! I took out of the oven 20 minutes earlier and had my heat turned down on the oven to 215 because my oven is hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I wanted to include these cookies in the teacher's cookie baskets. I tried to pipe them but the candy canes kept getting stuck in my star tip. So, I used a spoon to place a small dollop on the pan. The "blobs" did not look great and were so uneven. I added red food coloring and the cookies turned a shade of light brown once I cooked them:( The kids were not wild about this cookie. However, I did not give up on this recipe. I have made them again with the following changes: I used a mini chop to crush the candy canes into fine particles. This worked well with my star tip. I did not use any food coloring. I also added peppermint extract. The cookies now look uniform and very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This cookie is delicious! I will be making it every Christmas. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Amazing!! We loved them so much that we made another double batch before the first ones were even gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
** I changed the recipe pretty heavily** I had egg whites left over from making some creme brulee, and I didn't want to waste them, so I threw some of these together. Didn't have vinegar or cream of tartar so I just put in the lemon juice and they came out perfectly. I had seven egg whites, but I just tripled all other ingredients. Then, I split the meringue into thirds, put 1/4 tsp vanilla, almond extract, and orange extract in each different third. The orange batch was not delicious, fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Tasted good. Difficult to get the right consistancy. I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were very good. I used 1 tsp of vanilla flavoring instead of the peppermints. and I only baked them for 1 hour and 15 minutes instead of the 1 hour 30 minutes. Very Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennyc1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States