Peppermint Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The yield is smaller, I was thinking others that were noting that were using cold eggs rather than room temp, but I piped them on the small side and I got 70 out of a double recipe. I also sifted the pepper mints so I used the fine ones in the meringue, and the coarser ones on top. I used to make these when I was. In Girls Scouts, but we put in mini chocolate chips and frosted flakes cereal. Yummy! You can also do green with mini chocolate chips, just break the chips up a bit after a few minutes in the freezer and add a drop or two of mint extract. Also, no real need to be over 200 degrees in te he oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe is perfect, I love it. They came out perfect each time and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love these little meringues! They are so easy to make and you can pipe them into almost any shape; mushrooms, Christmas trees, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracieCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Way too minty and just tasted weird. The texture was ok. If I ever made this again, I would leave out the mint all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is a good idea for a recipe. I made the meringues smaller so as to get the 50 servings. I felt like 225 for 90 minutes was too much so I lowered the temperature to 210 and took the cookies out about 15 minutes early and boy am I glad I did. The cookies were already tanned in color and had a hint of a burnt taste. I will make these again but I will have to lower the temp to 200 and start checking on them before an hour. I think the smaller size was actually a plus as it allows the cookies to be crisp all the way through, and with a little adjustment on the cooking temp and time I hope they will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Unbelievably delicious, easy and delightful. My guests adored them. I added some chocolate chips to half the batch. Wonderful! I took out of the oven 20 minutes earlier and had my heat turned down on the oven to 215 because my oven is hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I wanted to include these cookies in the teacher's cookie baskets. I tried to pipe them but the candy canes kept getting stuck in my star tip. So, I used a spoon to place a small dollop on the pan. The "blobs" did not look great and were so uneven. I added red food coloring and the cookies turned a shade of light brown once I cooked them:( The kids were not wild about this cookie. However, I did not give up on this recipe. I have made them again with the following changes: I used a mini chop to crush the candy canes into fine particles. This worked well with my star tip. I did not use any food coloring. I also added peppermint extract. The cookies now look uniform and very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This cookie is delicious! I will be making it every Christmas. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Amazing!! We loved them so much that we made another double batch before the first ones were even gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
** I changed the recipe pretty heavily** I had egg whites left over from making some creme brulee, and I didn't want to waste them, so I threw some of these together. Didn't have vinegar or cream of tartar so I just put in the lemon juice and they came out perfectly. I had seven egg whites, but I just tripled all other ingredients. Then, I split the meringue into thirds, put 1/4 tsp vanilla, almond extract, and orange extract in each different third. The orange batch was not delicious, fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States