Peppermint Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The candy canes add more chewiness, use less candy canes next time. Other than that they tasted fine. They were the first meringue cookies I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Everyone loves these and they are so pretty! A few things about meringue: it usually doesn't work out on a rainy/damp day. Use a cold bowl and room temp fresh eggs. Then, keep checking while they bake so they don't brown - turn the temp down or off if necessary. Follow the "rules" and they turn out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I preheated the oven to 350, put the cookies in and set the timer for one minute. After a minute, I shut the oven off and left the cookies in the oven overnight. I also added a teeny bit of cream of tartar (less than 1/8 tsp). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The cookies are great but the recipe DOES NOT under any circumstances make 56 cookies. It is just not possible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Adorable, low calorie for finicky holiday cookie exchangers and tasy! Super easy except the candy cane powder cemented to my nostrils is a bit potent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
First experience with this type if cookie. Followed directions as written and I am really pleased with the outcome. Looking forward to experimenting with some of the different flavors suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I think this is a great basic meringue cookie recipe, and I must agree with the reviewer who piped them. A star tip clogs if candy pieces are not crushed well, so I just used the round collar to pipe these out. I did use the cream of tartar (1/8 tsp) as recommended by another reviewer. I made these small & bite size but DID NOT get 54 cookies---got about 28-30. I also used the same recipe --deleted the mint candy, added the vanilla & dusted with cocoa as recommended by another reviewer and they were really delicious! Took them to our cookie walk and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The yield is smaller, I was thinking others that were noting that were using cold eggs rather than room temp, but I piped them on the small side and I got 70 out of a double recipe. I also sifted the pepper mints so I used the fine ones in the meringue, and the coarser ones on top. I used to make these when I was. In Girls Scouts, but we put in mini chocolate chips and frosted flakes cereal. Yummy! You can also do green with mini chocolate chips, just break the chips up a bit after a few minutes in the freezer and add a drop or two of mint extract. Also, no real need to be over 200 degrees in te he oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe is perfect, I love it. They came out perfect each time and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love these little meringues! They are so easy to make and you can pipe them into almost any shape; mushrooms, Christmas trees, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracieCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States