Peppermint Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
best marshmallows EVER!! I pray you have fun with this recipe! I've swapped the flavors and rolled it in candy.. and dipped it in chocolate.. sometimes all three! :) You can put peanut flavor in the mallows and dip them in chocolate then dip them in crushed peanuts.. IT's AMAZING!! A great gift for friends! I've tried other recipes.. they never seem to turn out right.. these are easier and firm up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Too much work and mess for what they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Yummy! I've made these twice but minus the peppermint... I don't think my daughter would eat the minty ones. I used my candy thermometer as another reviewer suggested. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
There was way too much peppermint extract in these. If I make them again, I will reduce the extract down to a 1/2 teaspoon. They did set up well and had a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first time making marshmallows and this was a great first recipe! I only used 1 t. peppermint and it's still a little strong for our tastes so I am dusting them in cocoa powder to help add a different dimension. It was also nice that the mess was minimized with these directions. I'm looking forward to experimenting with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I agree with a couple other posters, there is WAY too much peppermint. I added anotehr tsp of vanilla to try to cut the mint a little but next time I'll use probably 1/2 tsp of mint. I let it set up and then I melted a little on to some warm brownies, just enough marshmallow to cover the top and let it cool and set up again for about 2 hrs. It made really good mint chocolate brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Worth the effort. These marshmallows take hot chocolate to a new level. I followed the recipe exactly, except for omitting the peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very easy to make. I agree with the other reviewers that the peppermint can be a bit overwhelming. My husband and I found it a perfect amount as written if we added the marshmallow to hot chocolate or it was good when I covered the marshmallows in chocolate. However, just straight I would either cut the peppermint in half or maybe even quarter it. The only thing I would add is when starting to mix start low and go higher just because hot candy flying everywhere is dangerous. I know it may be stating the obvious, but it's good to say anyway. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
very sweet, yet the best i've tried. at the suggestion of another reviewer, i only used a little peppermint extract, and they turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
these were great! I cut WAY back on the pepermint though and I was glad I did or else they would have been strong enough to be breath mints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Emily's Famous Marshmallows

See how to make fun, fluffy homemade marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States