Peppermint Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yum! These are easy to make and so good! My daughter loved them also! I left out the peppermint extract (which was difficult, because I love peppermint) because my daughter doesn't care for peppermint. Next time, I'm adding it for ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were wonderful! I should have used a 9x9 pan. I used a cookie sheet but the little marshmellows are awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Super easy recipe!! Thank you. It makes a lot of marshmallows too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars because of the overall product but just for information sake there was ENTIRELY too much peppermint flavoring in there. It left a bad taste in my mouth, almost like medicine. Gonna make again with 1/2 tsp. of each or maybe 1 tsp. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Utley Price
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llissermae
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Love them! My first attempt at making marshmallows and it was a success! I didn't have any peppermint extract though so i used peppermint oil. And i only used 1/2 teaspoon of oil. Next time i might go for 1/4 tsp. though, they are a little strong for my taste. Love the recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llissermae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was an easy recipe and method to follow, and the results are tasty. I messed up and thought I had enough corn syrup, only to discover I didn't. I used about 1/3 cup of pancake syrup (and then omitted the peppermint flavor). So I guess I made butter pecan marshmallows! I can't wait to try these again with the peppermint next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Really good recipe! If you want to try something different instead of pepermint extract use coconut extract, and top it with coconut toasted before it sets. It turns really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were very easy to make. I do agree with another reviewer that for MY taste there is a little too much peppermint extract in it. I think I would scale it back to 1-1 1/2t. Other than that, perfect! I used an 8x8 pan and cut it into 36 large chunks, but you can always make them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The formula for this is great, BUT I am rating it low because there is waaay to much peppermint extract in this. I knew it when I was making it, and only added 1 tsp, but it was still way to strong. I highly suggest only using 1/4-1/2 tsp peppermint extract if you want marshmallows for people who don't need a stuffy nose cleared up, and don't need a breathmint. Other than that, the basic formula, and directions were great, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy, and much tastier than store-bought marshmallows. We made them with vanilla flavoring only, since the hubs doesn't care for peppermint. Packaged them up with hot cocoa mix for gifts. Fun !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Emily's Famous Marshmallows

See how to make fun, fluffy homemade marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States