Peppermint Holiday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I added more sugar per someone's suggestion. Perfect and cute little cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I just tried this recipe today getting my Xmas baskets to finish filling up with treats. This is a simple and easy recipe. I read the other reviews first and this is the adjustments I made. I added sugar to 1 cup, following according to the recipe, when I added the one egg I beat in 1 tsp peppermint extract. They were just a bit dry to roll but it worked out. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper and baked that way,, seems to correct the sticky mess of the candy canes. It also took me 10 - 12 minutes to bake. They don't brown up much just a little on the bottom. I ended up with 4 dozen yummy cookies. These turned out perfect will definitely keep for every year. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I am the only one in the family that seemed to like these. They were pretty good, not too sweet, just enough peppermint taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These are ridiculously good! They are so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made these cookies at work last year, and everyone enjoyed them. Plan on making them again this year for the banquet. I am also giving them as Christmas gifts. Thank you for a great cookie, that I will always use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Koons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Seriously my new favorite peppermint cookie it made about 4 dozen for us. Easy enough for my girls to make by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Peppermint is an absolute must for Christmas and these cookies are great, especially while decorating or wrapping Christmas presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My coworkers and family are now calling these "Christmas Crack"! This is a new favorite peppermint cookie recipe, and I made it exactly as posted! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travelingirl68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
no flavor except for the sharp peppermints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl DeHaven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wowamom87
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It was a decent cookie. The cookies could have had more flavor. They were very floury and not sweet enough. The icing and extra peppermint on top helped boost the flavor a lot. Next time I think I will add just a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States