Peppermint Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
love this fudge. Nice and soft. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I increase the peppermint extract to 1/2 tsp. For the crushed candies, I've found that it works best to separate the "dust" fom the chunks. I stir the dust into the fudge (after it's done cooking), then place the larger pieces on top. This makes it pretty. 1/4 cup is about 10 round candies. Once the mixture starts to boil, I turn the heat down to low-medium and only boil for about 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Dianne's review was incredibly helpful. I took her suggestions and my fudge was absolutely perfect. I did make one small change--I added a good amount (I did not measure) of chopped candy cane Kisses that I pushed on top of the fudge along with the bigger chunks of crushed candy canes. Very good. This fudge literally melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It seems I'm not the only one who got hard dried out fudge! This was my first time trying to make fudge, friends told me that it probably wouldn't be right the first time. I thought they were wrong lol but that's what I get for thinking they were wrong. So apparently I over cooked the sugar, butter, and evap milk! Trial and error I guess! Sucks I was making this for Christmas Eve dinner with the family tomorrow! Oh well it will be a memory no one ever forgets! :) Taste good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The best! Gave as gifts and everyone raved about it! Will do next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipes is great. Works if you don't have the candy canes also. Make sure you follow the directions precisely though. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
this looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
A melt in your mouth recipe that is quick and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States