Peppermint Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by leeeeenaaaaa_
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love this recipe! Made the same recipe using white chocolate and it came out super yummy! I'd use this recipe for any standard fudge I'll be making in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This came out perfectly by following the cooking directions (full boil for 4-5 minutes). I used butter (of course!), and split the chocolate chips between dark and semi-sweet. I also increased the peppermint extract to 1/2 t and the vanilla to 1 t, as well as adding more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipes is great. Works if you don't have the candy canes also. Make sure you follow the directions precisely though. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I'm not liking the way the fudge looked when I just mixed it up. I cooked the sugar/milk mixture for 4 minutes and as soon as I added the marshmallows and chocolate chips the chocolate seemed to seize up. I just finished it so I'm not certain what it will be like when it cools but it doesn't look rich and creamy. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
love this fudge. Nice and soft. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The best! Gave as gifts and everyone raved about it! Will do next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It seems I'm not the only one who got hard dried out fudge! This was my first time trying to make fudge, friends told me that it probably wouldn't be right the first time. I thought they were wrong lol but that's what I get for thinking they were wrong. So apparently I over cooked the sugar, butter, and evap milk! Trial and error I guess! Sucks I was making this for Christmas Eve dinner with the family tomorrow! Oh well it will be a memory no one ever forgets! :) Taste good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Dianne's review was incredibly helpful. I took her suggestions and my fudge was absolutely perfect. I did make one small change--I added a good amount (I did not measure) of chopped candy cane Kisses that I pushed on top of the fudge along with the bigger chunks of crushed candy canes. Very good. This fudge literally melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Like the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States