Peppermint Eggnog Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Made this punch without the rum...the grandkids loved it and fortunately left a little for the adults! Next time, I may make two batches, using the rum in one of them!!! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! Everyone raved about this. I'm not a big fan of rum, so I used peppermint schnapps. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Nielsen
Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Being the first time that I tried this. I was really interested the reviews others gave it. I found it so interesting how one person loved and another totally hated it. So, I gave it a try. I and my guest loved it. Yeah it is sweet but it was was controllable with amount of egg nog and ice cream you use. The only slight down side was peppermint ice cream has tiny pieces of peppermint in it.. ... Which sank to the bottom of the cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
as usual, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I love this punch, it was a great hit @ Christmas party this year. Made an alcohol and non-alcohol version. Used mint choc chip ice cream in non-alcohol version. Both were fantastic. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe. I made this for my family Christmas party. At first, everyone told me that it sounded disgusting and they didn't even want to try it, but they were pretty disappointed when the punchbowl was empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Really good considering I hate ginger ale. Was a hit at our cookie exchange as well. Will definitely make this a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this for a Christmas paraty, and it was a hit! I left out the rum, since there were children and pregnant women, and it still tasted great. I also put all the icecream in the punch bowl, let it soften, then added the other ingredients. Making it again on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is seriously amazing! All my guests loved it! It is very sweet, so if you don't like sweet drinks, you may not like it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This punch was really awful. THe other reviewer who said it was like "pepto bismal" I think that was probably a good descriptions. I made this punch and almost all of it was left over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States