Peppermint Creams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
This was a great recipe, but I found that adding about 1/6 c. of water helped to form the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This is one of my favourite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
These were good but they tasted mostly like mint-flavored powdered sugar. They were much much better when dipped completely in semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
These were ok. Personally I liked them, but my friends and family weren't thrilled. I also do not like the idea of uncooked egg whites in the recipe. The texture is kind of different and hard to get used to. It's not solid or chewy...it's creamy and powdery combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
The candy mixture was difficult to work with. The recipe suggests that this makes 12 servings. The peppermint flavor was so strong that I formed patties about the size of a half dollar and the recipe served 30. The candy tastes better when dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This did not work for me at all, unfortunately. The sugar and extract would not set and I ended up throwing it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Wasn't too impressed with this recipe. Was more like a breath mint than a cookie or anything else I've ever made. Could taste powdered sugar alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very good recipe, after I took the suggestion of adding water. Without the water, it was nothing but a powdery mess. I also dipped these in white chocolate, which made a really pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Turned out fine, just like I remember them as a child. Fella confessed afterwards he doesn't like peppermint so I won't be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States