Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love them!!! Great x-mas cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made these this morning following the recipe exact only using Andes peppermint crunch baking chips instead of crushed candy canes. I loved that I did not have to refrigerate the batter, I just mixed it up and was able to bake it right away. These cookies were done at nine minutes and once I pulled them off the sheet and let them cool on the kitchen counter, they were absolutely wonderful. One of the best sugar cookies I've ever had--they are soft, chewy and perfect. They look like something you'd get from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These basic sugar cookies are very festive topped with crushed peppermint sticks. My kids love these, and they're great for your holiday cookie swap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinebelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Really good with the addition of the crushed peppermint sticks/candy canes!!! ..I'm so glad you added the kitchen note of how much shortening in cup measurements as we don't have "sticks" of butter/shortening here in Canada.. I looked forward to trying it! Thank-you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because I know it's going to be great! I'm adding it to my Christmas cookie baking list along with the rolled sugar cookies for when my 5 grandkids come over for our annual Christmas cookie baking and decorating get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! Ignore the one star reviews! They look festive and are part of my cookie baking this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHREE2
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Wonderful! I tried this with 3/4 C Splenda, 1/4 C sugar and 3/4 C + 1/8 C butter and the cookies turned out wonderfully tender and rich. They're especially good topped with a mix of mint chocolate and crushed mint candy. So festive. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Incredibly delicious!!!! A wonderful holiday treat. I also took another members advice and used andes peppermint chips.. Thank you... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Photo by cork1035
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Awesome holiday cookies. Made exactly as written. I will make these often and probably even again in a few days because I know they won't last long around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Awesome recipe that I tried last week. They are all gone and I want to make some more but only have 1/2 stick of shortening left. (I do have sticks of shortening and butter in my part of Canada.) Has anyone tried margarine or butter and are the amounts different?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States