Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These basic sugar cookies are very festive topped with crushed peppermint sticks. My kids love these, and they're great for your holiday cookie swap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinebelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Really good with the addition of the crushed peppermint sticks/candy canes!!! ..I'm so glad you added the kitchen note of how much shortening in cup measurements as we don't have "sticks" of butter/shortening here in Canada.. I looked forward to trying it! Thank-you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made these this morning following the recipe exact only using Andes peppermint crunch baking chips instead of crushed candy canes. I loved that I did not have to refrigerate the batter, I just mixed it up and was able to bake it right away. These cookies were done at nine minutes and once I pulled them off the sheet and let them cool on the kitchen counter, they were absolutely wonderful. One of the best sugar cookies I've ever had--they are soft, chewy and perfect. They look like something you'd get from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because I know it's going to be great! I'm adding it to my Christmas cookie baking list along with the rolled sugar cookies for when my 5 grandkids come over for our annual Christmas cookie baking and decorating get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! Ignore the one star reviews! They look festive and are part of my cookie baking this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHREE2
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Wonderful! I tried this with 3/4 C Splenda, 1/4 C sugar and 3/4 C + 1/8 C butter and the cookies turned out wonderfully tender and rich. They're especially good topped with a mix of mint chocolate and crushed mint candy. So festive. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Incredibly delicious!!!! A wonderful holiday treat. I also took another members advice and used andes peppermint chips.. Thank you... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Photo by cork1035
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Awesome holiday cookies. Made exactly as written. I will make these often and probably even again in a few days because I know they won't last long around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were ok. Overall, it's a decent cookie, but there isn't much peppermint taste to them - I would definitely suggest putting more candy into the cookie dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These cookies were great! The peppermint looked very festive and cute on top. The only thing that bugged me was that the finished product sort of reminded me of packaged drop cookies that you can buy at the store. They're awesome when you know you made them by yourself, though. Great recipe to give as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States