Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
NOT impressed. Peppermint stuck to the cookie sheets- what a mess! At least the crumbles tasted good. NEVER again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a nice recipe and the cookies turn out well,however, I guess I am not a mint person because I was not too crazy about how they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum_2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These turned out very flat for me and were extremely hard to get off the cookie sheet after the two minutes of cooling - they pretty much fell apart. The cookies themselves taste fine, but I won't make again due to the fact that they just didn't turn out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Awesome recipe that I tried last week. They are all gone and I want to make some more but only have 1/2 stick of shortening left. (I do have sticks of shortening and butter in my part of Canada.) Has anyone tried margarine or butter and are the amounts different?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very yummy. I find it hard to crush candy canes, though, so my pieces were probably bigger than they should have been. This led to them sticking to my baking sheet, tearing them as they came off the sheet. :( I will try baking them on parchment paper; it may help with this. Also, the candy kept falling off the cookies after adding them to the baked cookie, so I had to push them in a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These cookies were great! The peppermint looked very festive and cute on top. The only thing that bugged me was that the finished product sort of reminded me of packaged drop cookies that you can buy at the store. They're awesome when you know you made them by yourself, though. Great recipe to give as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were ok. Overall, it's a decent cookie, but there isn't much peppermint taste to them - I would definitely suggest putting more candy into the cookie dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cork1035
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Awesome holiday cookies. Made exactly as written. I will make these often and probably even again in a few days because I know they won't last long around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Incredibly delicious!!!! A wonderful holiday treat. I also took another members advice and used andes peppermint chips.. Thank you... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Wonderful! I tried this with 3/4 C Splenda, 1/4 C sugar and 3/4 C + 1/8 C butter and the cookies turned out wonderfully tender and rich. They're especially good topped with a mix of mint chocolate and crushed mint candy. So festive. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States