Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I'm not a big sugar cookie fan. But, I got wonderful reviews from the people I made these for. To me, they were a little undersweetened. But, my opinion seems to be the minority. Sprinkling the tops with candy canes did prove to be a tad messy. But, cleaning the baked candy canes off of the cookie sheets was fairly simple to do with a cookie scraper. I would make these again for holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Made as directed and came out great! I baked on parchment paper, so the candy didn't stick to the pan. I had relatives as me for the recipe! I also put the candy canes in a ziploc bag and let my first grader smash them for me. I got a nice powder out of that idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love them!!! Great x-mas cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
NOT impressed. Peppermint stuck to the cookie sheets- what a mess! At least the crumbles tasted good. NEVER again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie Mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a nice recipe and the cookies turn out well,however, I guess I am not a mint person because I was not too crazy about how they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum_2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These turned out very flat for me and were extremely hard to get off the cookie sheet after the two minutes of cooling - they pretty much fell apart. The cookies themselves taste fine, but I won't make again due to the fact that they just didn't turn out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Awesome recipe that I tried last week. They are all gone and I want to make some more but only have 1/2 stick of shortening left. (I do have sticks of shortening and butter in my part of Canada.) Has anyone tried margarine or butter and are the amounts different?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very yummy. I find it hard to crush candy canes, though, so my pieces were probably bigger than they should have been. This led to them sticking to my baking sheet, tearing them as they came off the sheet. :( I will try baking them on parchment paper; it may help with this. Also, the candy kept falling off the cookies after adding them to the baked cookie, so I had to push them in a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These cookies were great! The peppermint looked very festive and cute on top. The only thing that bugged me was that the finished product sort of reminded me of packaged drop cookies that you can buy at the store. They're awesome when you know you made them by yourself, though. Great recipe to give as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were ok. Overall, it's a decent cookie, but there isn't much peppermint taste to them - I would definitely suggest putting more candy into the cookie dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States